If you have any questions about Iran visa, come along with us to review some tips

The I Go Persia team is ready to provide advice and service to facilitate the visa process and entry into Iran.

iran visa

How to get Iran visa?

Two groups do not need a visa to enter Iran: Kish and Qeshm Islands visitors and citizens of eight countries

Citizens of eight countries with free visa agreement are:

Syria, Turkey, Lebanon, Azerbaijan, Georgia, Bolivia, Armenia and Egypt can travel to Iran for a certain period without requiring a visa.

Syria: 90 days

Georgia: 45 days

Bolivia: 30 days

Turkey: 30 days

Armenia: 30 days

Egypt: 20 days

Azerbaijan: 15 days

Lebanon: 15 days

To increase the duration of their stay in Iran, they can apply to the consulates or Iran’s embassies. Also, if they are in Iran, they can go to the Foreign Nationals, Police Registration office in Iran and apply for visa renewal.

Visa on arrival

iran visa

Iranian Visa on arrival is possible at Tehran, Mashhad, Shiraz, Tabriz, Isfahanand Kish airports.

IKA: Imam Khomeini Airport

TEH: Tehran Mehrabad Airport

SYZ: Shiraz International Airport

MHD: Mashhad International Airport

TBZ: Tabriz International Airport

ISF: Isfahan International Airport

KIH: Kish International Airport

Iran Visa on Arrival Tips

Citizen and Passport holders of the countries listed below can get Iran Visa on Arrival

Azerbaijan – Albania – Germany – Austria – Armenia – Uzbekistan – Spain – Australia – Slovenia – Slovakia – United Arab Emirates – Indonesia – Ukraine – Italy – Ireland – Bahrain – Brazil – Brunei – Belarus – Belgium – Bulgaria – Bosnia Herzegovina – Portugal – Peru – Tajikistan – Thailand – Turkmenistan – China – Denmark –  Russia – Romania – Japan – Singapore – Sweden – Switzerland – Syria – Saudi – Oman – France – Palestine – Cyprus – Kyrgyzstan – Qatar – Croatia – South Korea – North Korea – Colombia – Cuba – Kuwait – Georgia – Lebanon – Luxemburg – Poland – Malaysia – Hungary – Mongolia – Mexico – Norway – New Zealand – Venezuela – Vietnam – Netherlands – Yugoslavia – Greece.

It should be noted that this type of visa is issued solely for the purpose of tourism and for persons who originally have the nationality of the above mentioned countries with Regular Passport. This visa are not allowed for Diplomatic Passport holders and official passports, etc.

Iran Visa on Arrival is not issued for Citizen and Passport holders of these countries

USA, UK, Canada, Colombia, Somalia, Bangladesh, Jordan, Iraq, Afghanistan, Pakistan, and India.

Citizens of these countries for travel to Iran, must take action through Consulate or Iranian embassies in those countries.

Applying through the Electronic online registration form for visa application and having Iran Visa reference number before the trip still is the better way to expedite the issuance of a visa at airport.

Valid Travel Insurance is often necessary for getting visa at airport

please notice:  All visitors to Iran must hold a valid passport with at least six months validity  and confirmed return ticket

Apply for an electronic visa application by clicking on the following link  Visa application

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *